Joined: 10 Jun 2004 Posts: 3572 Location: Jersey Baby!
Study Abroad, Is This For Real?! Posted: 10-03-04 15:04pm
Hey guys! I got this letter in the mail
its from "people to people student
ambassador programs" and this is what it
says:
gaby is invited to travel and study in
france, germany, switzerland and spain.
In 2005 gaby can join other outstanding
high school students from the
bergen/passaic (my county)area who are
eligible for people to people, an
educational exploration program founded by
president dwight d. Eisenhower. Gaby has
been recommended for the honor by a
teacher, former studen ambassador or
national academic listing.
Gaby can experience 20 days of rewarding
activities and meet the people of france,
germany, switzerland and spain all while
earning high school credit. Your local
delegation will represent the united
states overseas, experience new cultures,
and make lifelong friends. Students will
participate in these and many other
exciting activites:
-explore the glaciers of mont blanc via
cogwheel train and take a thrilling ride
down a luge run in chamonix
-experience magnificent paris
-enjoy the warmth of european home life
during a stay with a selected host
family.
-visit the u.N headquarters in geneva and
see where cobbled streets meet financial
prowess in zurich.
Then the last paragraph talks about the
information meeting and heres the
website(www.Studentambassadors.Org)
what do you think? My mom and I thnk its
a scam but idk
<3
gaby
|
GuitarJade
Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 02 Oct 2004 Posts: 330 Location: Pennsylvania
Posted: 10-03-04 15:27pm
I got one of those a couple of years ago.
Turns out that it's legit... But they
suck you for all your money. Honestly,
i'd trash it and forget about it. If you
don't want to do that... Do some research
on the company!
|
bellax0x
Extremely EHEALTHy
Joined: 10 Jun 2004 Posts: 3572 Location: Jersey Baby!
Posted: 10-03-04 15:47pm
Thanks! Were going to go to the meeting
thingy and see what happens
<3
gaby
|
IDABABY
Extremely EHEALTHy
Joined: 12 Mar 2004 Posts: 2236 Location: ***Wisconsin Baby***
Posted: 10-03-04 15:48pm
Yep, I got almost the exact same letter.
That my teacher recommended me for it or
whatever. I just threw it away. I guess
if you want to travel do while you are
wrong.
|
bellax0x
Extremely EHEALTHy
Joined: 10 Jun 2004 Posts: 3572 Location: Jersey Baby!
Posted: 10-03-04 16:01pm
Ive researched and everywhere says it is a
real place but just that they dont tell
you about the money until the meeting.
($5,000)
<3
gaby
|
GuitarJade
Experienced User , Rather EHEALTHy
Joined: 02 Oct 2004 Posts: 330 Location: Pennsylvania
Posted: 10-03-04 16:05pm
Of course they don't tell you about the
money until the meeting! They want to
suck you in and then tell you that you'll
have to pay for it!
|
bellax0x
Extremely EHEALTHy
Joined: 10 Jun 2004 Posts: 3572 Location: Jersey Baby!
Posted: 10-03-04 16:12pm
Lol well I think its pretty dumb for ppl
to think that they wont have to pay!
Nothing is for free.